A little bit about me

Where to start…

I am a Nurse and just recently returned to the work force after popping out baby number 2. I work the night shift in a large teaching hospital based in Sydney and I’ve worked there for about 4 years but have been nursing since 2004. And I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! I love the spontaneity of the department I work in, I love the staff and I love the WORK!

And while I miss my boys with every cell in my body while I’m there, in order to be a good mum and all round perfect person, I NEED to work. By the time my maternity leave was finished, I found that I was unable to talk about anything other than what either of the boys did that day. So back to work I went.

I married my soul mate in 2007 and while we’ve had our ups and downs, I wouldn’t change a thing. Handy Hubby is a lover of cars, all things sport, a good BBQ, tinkering, technology, the boys and me. He fills my life with laughter and love and he’s my rock. When my world is crashing down around me, he’s there with a soul repairing hug and stupid joke.

But, what I believe is my most important role and the one that brings all the joy to my world is being a mum.

After a problematic pregnancy and 13 hours labour Hurricane Boy entered the world and our lives have never been the same. He’s a cheeky little monkey that constantly tests the boundaries and keeps me on my toes from son up to son down.

Twenty four months and 3 weeks after the birth of Hurricane Boy, Mr Giggles entered the world. Along with his brother he manages to bring the light into my life and makes my heart sing with just the smallest of smiles. And while Mr Giggles is still discovering this world, I’ve found he manages to let you know what he thinking quite well. He has the most expression filled eyes I have ever seen.

I’ve decided to start this blog because I wanted to be able to get my thoughts out there, especially when I’m home with the boys and have a steaming cup of coffee in hand.

Talk soon!
Nursey Mum

Leave a Reply

