Confession time…

I eat in the kitchen so that I don’t have to share.

I think bodily noises can be funny but would never admit so to Handy Hubby.

When i buy myself new clothes I leave them in the boot of my car for a few months before i bring them out. Then when Handy Hubby questions if its “new”, I tell him I’ve had it for ages.

I taught Handy Hubby what a “Dutch Oven” was and how to play the “Typewriter”.

I talk on the phone while on the toilet.

I do the clothes washing out of absolute necessity, not because there’s a small load to be done. I have 2 basket loads of clean clothes to be put away but just can’t bring myself to do it. I also don’t iron – my mother does it for me 🙂

I haven’t had a good house clean for a couple of weeks because I prefer to spend that time with my boys. When the boys are having naps I prefer to lay on the lounge and watch tv instead of doing house work or cooking.

And now the big one… I kinda, sorta agree with Kochie but also, think that unless you have boobs, you have no right to pass judgement. I appreciate and applaud a mothers right to breast feed, any where and at any time but until society can see a breast for something other than sexual, I don’t think breast feeding in public is going to be completely accepted. I was never fortunate enough to be able to breastfeed either of my boys and so I don’t fully “understand” a breast feeding mothers tenacity and commitment to the process but believe me, I know exactly how good breast milk is for babies, I just don’t understand the whole uproar over the situation. And I probably never will. If any one would like to enlighten me, please feel free.

Do you have any confessions?

Nursey Mum
X

Leave a Reply

