Baking Days

I’ve recently unpacked our last “kitchen” box. We’ve only been living in this house for the past 6 months but you know, I’m sure something more important than unpacking came up. Can you tell I hate unpacking?!

We’ve managed to make due with the pans we had in our “kitchen essentials” box. But since I’ve gone back to work, baked goods are becoming a necessity and 1 silicone Bundt cake mould, baking tray and square cake tin are no longer going to cut it.

For the past 4 months I’ve been nagging asking Handy Hubby to find the “baking” box so I can get my bake on. He finally found it! I’m now all panned up, I just need to find more room!

I’ve been scanning Pinterest for lots of great recipes and I’ve found a few I want to try out, so stay tuned peeps! Lots of baked goods coming!

20130225-231914.jpg

Cheats Reece’s Pieces!

20130225-232054.jpg

Almond Cheesecake Brownies

20130225-232158.jpg

Mini Bacon Egg Cups

Yummo!!!!

Nursey Mum
X

Linking up With Some Grace for FYBF

11 thoughts on “Baking Days

  1. Grace

    Oh, those Cheats Resse’s pieces are to die for!!!
    I hate unpacking as much as packing. I’ve moved that many times but still terrible at both! Enjoy those yummy baking treats instead!

    Reply
    1. leighleigh22 Post author

      I enjoy cooking, especially baking yummy treats. But I don’t get the chance as much as I like. I only have a small window of opportunity to do it child free in the afternoon when they were both down for naps. Thanks for popping over 🙂

      Reply
  2. Trish MLDB

    I am very hungry for your goodies, Leigh. I haven’t found my baking tins yet and i have a piddly little oven anyway …my new oven is not connected yet..

    Reply
    1. leighleigh22 Post author

      My oven isn’t massive by any standards. And I’m still trying to iron out the kinks, so to speak. We’re getting there though. Thanks for popping in! X

      Reply
    1. leighleigh22 Post author

      Makes 12 cups
      12 slices bacon
      8 eggs
      1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
      pinch of salt
      1/4 tsp black pepper

      Preheat oven to 180 degrees.

      Whip the eggs, salt, pepper and cheese with a fork. Spray non stick spray in 12 muffin tins. Wrap each piece of bacon inside the sides of each muffin cup.
      Fill each bacon lined muffin cup 3/4 of the way with the egg mixture.
      Bake for 30-35 minutes, until the egg cups are golden brown and don’t jiggle. Use a knife to scoop them out of the tins. Serve immediately.

      Enjoy! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

